Renee In Taiwan

A year in Chiayi

Take Four… 25 November 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — reneeintaiwan @ 9:52 pm

Well, I’ve done it again. I’ve packed up all my stuff for the fourth time since June and moved to my third room in Taiwan. This time I’m in a full size, furnished apartment that comes complete with two roommates! They’re Canadian and they’re super nice. So nice, in fact, that they’re going along with American Thanksgiving and we’re having a feast on Saturday. Surprisingly enough, Taiwan does not celebrate American Thanksgiving so we’ll all be working on Thursday and Friday while you guys eat and shop. It’s alright, though. You can’t expect to get the same holidays that you get at home when you move to another country.

On that note, Happy Turkey Day! I hope you all eat way too much food and take some glorious naps!

 

One Response to “Take Four…”

  1. Papa Says:

    Hi gal.

    It sounds more and more like we have a gypsy in the family but it sounds like you are upgrading with each move and we are happy about that.

    Speaking of gypsies, my parents pulled one that will be hard for you to top as we moved two times in one day when I was about five years old

    Take care of your self and be good in that foreign country.


Leave a comment